User onboarding and offboarding
User onboarding is automatic. You can only delete your own user account.
User onboarding
Whether through a DevOps platform or an SSO identity provider, when users first sign up with SonarQube Cloud, their account is automatically created in SonarQube Cloud.
At login time, users are automatically added to organizations in the following cases:
With a DevOps platform (DOP) service, through the GitHub member synchronization. In this case, you cannot add DOP users manually.
In an SSO-enabled enterprise, through Just-in-Time (JIT) or auto-provisioning. You cannot add SSO users manually.
Otherwise, you must manually add the DOP users to their organization, see Adding organization members for more information.
Deleting a DOP account
You can only delete your own account, see Deleting your account. If you want to delete another user’s DevOps platform (DOP) account:
If the GitHub member synchronization is used, remove the user from the GitHub organization.
Otherwise, remove the user’s DOP account from the SonarQube Cloud organizations they are a member of, see Adding organization members.
Deleting an SSO account
If you use the SCIM provisioning feature, SonarQube Cloud automatically deprovisions a user as soon as their account is deactivated or removed from your identity provider. For more information, see SCIM provisioning.
Otherwise, to prevent an SSO user from logging in to your SonarQube Cloud organizations, remove their access rights from the identity provider.
Related pages
Default authentication through DevOps platform Set up SCIM
Related pages
Last updated
Was this helpful?

