This version of SonarQube Server is no longer receiving patches. Please see the latest release for details on updating.
For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Disabling authentication

To disable GitLab authentication and provisioning in SonarQube Server 10.8, you must disable the GitLab authentication configuration.

For AI agents: You're in the SonarQube Server 10.8 documentation. For a list of all 10.8 pages, see the SonarQube Server 10.8 page index. For the whole site, see the page index or the full text. For another version, replace 10.8 in the URL with that version. The latest version has no version number in its URL.

To disable GitLab authentication and provisioning in SonarQube Server, you must disable the GitLab authentication configuration. You can re-enable the configuration anytime.

Disabling the GitLab configuration

  1. Go to Administration > Configuration > General Settings > Authentication > GitLab.

  2. If the automatic provisioning mode is enabled, disable it as follows:

  3. In the Provisioning section, select the Just-in-time user provisioning option.

  4. Select the Save button.

  5. Select Disable configuration.

  6. You can delete the configuration by selecting the Delete button. In that case, you won’t be able to re-enable this configuration.

Re-enabling the GitLab configuration

  1. Go to Administration > Configuration > General Settings > Authentication > GitLab.

  2. Select Enable configuration.

  3. If you had configured the automatic provisioning mode, select the Automatic user, group, and permission provisioning option. Your previous settings are kept.

Last updated

Was this helpful?