This version of SonarQube Server is no longer receiving patches. Please see the latest release for details on updating.
For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Deleting your project

In SonarQube Server 2025.6, you can delete one or multiple projects, provided you have the necessary permissions to do so.

Deleting a single project

As a project administrator, you can delete your project:

  1. Retrieve your project. See Retrieving projects for more details.

  2. In the top right corner, select Project Settings > Deletion.

Deleting multiple projects

As a global system administrator, you can delete multiple projects at a time:

  1. In the top navigation bar, go to Adminsitration > Projects > Management.

  2. In the left column, select the projects to be deleted.

  3. Select the Delete button.

Last updated

Was this helpful?