On this page
Branch analysis is available starting in Developer Edition.
Branches will be deleted automatically when they are inactive according to your settings at Administration > Configuration > General Settings > Housekeeping > Number of days before deleting inactive branches except for branches you have set to be kept when inactive. These branches are kept until you delete them manually at the project level at Project Settings > Branches and Pull Requests. See Branch analysis for more information on keeping inactive branches.
No, you don't need to be connected to an SCM. However, SCM data still enhances the SonarQube experience (including issue auto-assignment and issue backdating), and you will be well prepared to take advantage of pull request analysis!
If you have configured the Reference Branch new code definition for a branch, issues in the reference branch automatically inherit their attributes from this original branch (including the Accept and False Positive resolutions) after the merge.
You can delete a branch in the Branches tab at Project Settings > Branches and Pull Requests.
Yes, an extra node called
branch is added to the payload.
When the computation of the background task is done for a given branch.
The LOC of your largest branch is counted toward your license limit. All other branches are ignored.